It’s Been A While

lifestyle

It’s been a while since I’ve graced you with my presence, so I figured I would jump right in with a life update.

At the beginning of this month, my oldest sister, Angela, had foot surgery to remove some bone spurs that were causing pain on the back of her heel.

Her beautiful doctor 😍

Sorry, I know it’s gross.

This is after her surgery–good as new!

For the past month, I have been living with her and her husband and driving her to work, to her doctor appointments–basically anywhere she needs to go. I’m her full-time uber and occasional cook.

These are from back when she wasn’t completely dependent on me for her transportation. Look how happy we were….

It’s been alright, but I definitely miss my alone time. Yes, I love my sister and would do anything for her, but if I’m being honest, I really agreed to it so I could cuddle with her cat, Charlie. He’s the love of my life. But, it’s been hard being away from home. I know I’ve written before about my bedroom being my safe haven, and I have been a little home sick for those calm evenings spent drinking tea surrounded by the heavy aroma of Target candles. In about a month, I will be able to go home.

I’m also taking summer classes this summer, which I am strangely excited for. Hopefully, they all go well. It’s starting to set in how close I am to finishing college. I’m almost free! But then I get sucked into a downward spiral when I think about applying and interviewing for jobs. So, I try and float somewhere between harsh reality and denial.

Anyway, I really just needed this post to get me started again, so I hope you enjoyed this brief bridge piece. I’ll be back shortly!

Leave a Reply

