Movies I’m Looking Forward to in 2017

Movie Reviews, Uncategorized

I have always loved movies, but recently that love has intensified. My family hardly ever went to the movies because taking five kids anywhere was always a headache and too expensive. On the few occasions that we did go, it was like we had walked into a different dimension. If you’ve ever seen Annie, it felt something like the scene where Daddy Warbucks takes Annie to the movies for the first time.

annie

So, here is a tentative list of movies that I am looking forward to watching this year!

Beauty and the Beast

B&B

Release Date: March 17, 2017

To be honest, I haven’t been that excited about all these reboots, but when I saw a commercial for the movie in theaters, I almost cried. It brought back memories of re-watching Disney movies for the hundredth time with my little brother.

Life

life

Release Date: March 24, 2017

This movie is about the discovery of life on Mars and has an amazing cast that includes Ryan Reynolds and Jake Gyllenhaal. The trailer is intense enough as it is, so I’m very excited for the actual movie.

Gifted

MV5BMjQ2NDU3NDE0M15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMjA3OTg0MDI@._V1_UX182_CR0,0,182,268_AL_

Release Date: April 12, 2017

When I was at the movies to see La La Land, there was a commercial about a little girl who is academically gifted in the middle of a custody battle between her grandmother and her uncle. Her uncle wants her to have a normal life, but her grandmother wants her to go to the best schools and not waste her talents. Again, this trailer almost had me in tears, but honestly that is not hard to do. It also features Octavia Spencer who is amazing!

Spider-Man: Homecoming

spider_man__homecoming___poster_by_artbasement-dafrlaf

Release Date: July 7, 2017

I have loved Spider-Man ever since middle school. I will literally see anything that features him, so this is a no-brainer. I also really love superhero movies in general.

Logan Lucky

LoganLuckyFirst

Release Date: August 18, 2017

This movie was filmed in Atlanta and stars MY MAN, Adam Driver. I have seen everything he’s ever done and will continue to do so until I die. For those of you who don’t care/know about him, your main selling point might be the fact that it also stars Channing Tatum and Daniel Craig.

Murder on the Orient Express

Release Date: November 22, 2017

This movie is still being filmed, but it has another great cast like Johnny Depp, Josh Gad, Daisy Ridley, and many more. All I know about it is that it is in the drama and suspense genre.

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

star_wars_the_last_jedi

Release Date: December 15, 2017

I was never really into Star Wars before having seen the newest one, but then over Christmas break, my brother and mom and I watched all of the movies. Now, I finally have an appreciation for the franchise. Plus it has Adam Driver…

Leave a Reply

