A Day at Ponce City Market

lifestyle, Uncategorized

Good morning, cutie pies!

Yesterday, some friends and I went on an adventure (by adventure, I mean anything other than a quick trip to Target) to Ponce City Market in Atlanta. I wanted to document our day trip in case anyone is ever in the area and wants to know what all the hype is about.

I started my trek as every great adventure should, with a caramel iced coffee and a doughnut from Dunkin Donuts. I happen to dread driving into the city, so these are not just a treat but a necessity.

donut

Make sure to follow me @catastropheandpie on Instagram!

If you have not been, Ponce City Market is a super cool place with something for everyone. Previously known as the historic Sears, Roebuck & Co. building, Ponce City Market has re-branded itself into the beautiful, industrial looking, and crowd-pleasing thrum of excitement it is today. It is a community of restaurants and shops of all kinds. A few of my favorite shops there are Anthropologie and Archer, among others that I don’t happen to know the names of. But, if you like candles, books, stationary, and overpriced home décor like I do, there is plenty of places to peruse.

dsc_0025

We went into this great bookstore today that had a little bit of everything. I was in love with the table of literature classics with very cute, redesigned covers. I was very close to buying every single Jane Austen book they had, but I’m trying to watch my spending (speaking of which, don’t forget to check out my post from last week featuring my new Coach bag). But maybe one day when I’m in my own place, I will buy all of the beautiful books my heart desires.

books

If you do ever make it over to Ponce, make sure to check out their websites for any kind of events they might have going on. Today, for instance, they were putting on a kissing booth for charities. They had different people for different time slots, and the one we were most excited for was Sara Hopkins (also known as @sayhop). She started on Vine (RIP) and now does the majority of her videos on YouTube, but she is also pretty entertaining on Snapchat and Instagram.

After meeting her, we grabbed lunch downstairs, which is pretty much this hub of every type of food you could imagine. I settled on a delicious sandwich from Farm to Ladle. It was very tasty, apart from the olive tapenade that I apparently missed when scanning the ingredient list. Nothing against olives, but I hate them.

sandwhich

Very delicious, except for sneaky olive ninjas. 

Then we hit the rest of the stores that we had missed, which included going across the street to Sephora and taking a quick photo op out front.

dsc_0034

This is my friend, Cassandra (also known as Sequins and Sass–check her out!). Forgive the blurriness; I’m still figuring out my camera.

dsc_0039

Finally, we finished our day grabbing a sweet treat. I got my first ever King of Pop popsicle, which they covered in chocolate and sprinkles in honor of Valentine’s day (I think, but again, it was my first time, so it might be something they always do).

pop

It was a great day—beautiful weather and even better company. I hope you enjoyed this post. I’m working on coming up with a blog schedule, because right now I’m just posting when the mood strikes. That might be something else to add to my resolutions (another shameless promo).

Happy Sunday!

One thought on “A Day at Ponce City Market

Leave a Reply

