Resolutions: Better Late Than Never!

Good morning! 

I am always hesitant to publicly declare my resolutions or goals for the new year. It might be cheesy but there is something very refreshing about a new start. I know that there isn’t this huge shift between December 31 and January 1, but at the start of a brand new year, I can’t help but feel like I am standing at the precipice of something great. 

Before the new year, my best friends, Amberlyn and Cassandra (together we are MAC), suggested that we create a list of our resolutions and share them with each other so that we can hold each other accountable. As you can tell, it is way past the start of the new year and I’ve just now put together a list. 

Something I’ve been actively trying to improve is my writing. I love writing and I want to do it and practice it a lot more, which is why I’ve been putting more effort into this blog. While I have definitely done a lot more writing in the last 2 months than I have in a long time, it is still something I am working on everyday. 

So here is my tentative list of resolutions for 2017. 

  1. Write More 
  2. Drink More Water (i.e. less Diet Coke)
  3. Read More 
  4. Don’t Be a Wimpy-Ass Bitch
  5. Don’t Be Afraid to be Who You Are

I know that these are very vague and kind of open ended but that is only because of my crippling insecurity and fear of failure. Without hard limits, its pretty much impossible not to succeed. #loopholes

Basically, I want to try harder to be someone I’m proud of. I want to be a stronger, smarter, healthier person who doesn’t let others walk all over me. 

Happy (late) New Year!

2 thoughts on “Resolutions: Better Late Than Never!

  1. Amberlyn says:

    Megan!

    I loved this newest blog update! Just so you know, I have definitely noticed you trying on resolution #4 and I am so proud! Keep at it!

    love, Amberlyn

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

