New Beginnings: The Art of Starting Over

Starting a blog is something I’ve always wanted to do. I’ve tried many times, but always ended up deleting everything after a few posts. I’m not sure that this one will be any different, but I’m going to try and make it something worthwhile–for me and for you. Typically, when people create a blog, something momentous has happened in their life, like a new career, or starting a family. Or, they have a talent or a passion that needs to be shared with the world, like crafting or cooking.

I am not sure where I fall in these categories. Nothing really life changing has happened. I recently moved back in with my parents to finish out my college career. My living arrangements fell through, and money was tight, so this really is the best option for me right now. It’s not necessarily what I envisioned happening, but it’s also not the worst thing in the world. I’m so incredibly lucky to be in a situation where I don’t have to pay rent or utilities. I was just so tired of struggling, of staying up crying wondering how I was going to pay for everything. While I will miss living with/seeing my friends, I don’t regret this decision.

At some point in our life, we need to make difficult decisions. Decisions that go against everything we want. If we’re lucky, we won’t have a lot of these decisions to make. Sometimes, you have to go with your gut, and hope the whole world doesn’t come crashing down. I guess I’m still waiting for the pieces to fall, but for right now, I’m okay. It’s a new start. The possibilities are endless, so we’ll where this takes me.

I have always been passionate about writing, but I’ve never found the right outlet to express that. So bear with me, because this process, this journey, isn’t going to be perfect by any means.

“I wish as everybody else to be perfectly happy; but, like everybody else, it must be in my own way.” –Jane Austen

2 thoughts on “New Beginnings: The Art of Starting Over

Leave a Reply

